"I go to Nature to be soothed and healed, and to have my senses put in tune once more."
John Burroughs (1837-1921)    
(American naturalist and writer)
 
 
Happy Birding,
Ruth

Wednesday, August 21,  8:00 am - 11:00 am
Lorimer Park, Abington Township
Sponsored by Lorimer Park

Tuesday, September 10, 8:00 – 11:00 
Houston Meadow, Part of Wissahickon (Meeting Place TBA)
Sponsored by Birding with Ruth

Thursday, September 12, 8:00 – 11:00 
Norristown Farm Park
Sponsored North Penn - Session 1 of 4

Saturday, September 14, 8:00 – 11:00 
Forbidden Drive, Wissahickon (meet at concrete tables located at Bell's Mill Road & Forbidden Drive)
Sponsored by Birding with Ruth 

Tuesday, September 16, Evening Walk 4:00 - 6:30
Arboretum Wetlands and Bloomfield Farm (meet at Morris Arboretum Kiosk parking lot)
Sponsored by Birding with Ruth

Tuesday, September 17
Perkiomen Trail
Sponsored by Morris Arboretum

Thursday, September 19, 8:00 – 11:00 
Militia Hill, Fort Washington State Park
Sponsored by North Penn - Session 2 of 4

Saturday, September 21 
Lorimer Park and Alverthorpe Park
Sponsored by Morris Arboretum

Wednesday, September 25, 8:00 – 11:00 
Lorimer Park
Sponsored by Lorimer Park

Friday, September 27, 8:00 – 11:00 
Pennypack Ecological Trust
Sponsored by Birding with Ruth

Monday, September 30, 8:00 – 11:00 
Norristown Farm Park, Meet at Visitors Center
Sponsored by Birding with Ruth

October 5, 8:00 - 11:00
Forbidden Drive, Wissahickon (meet at concrete tables located at Bell's Mill Road & Forbidden Drive)
Sponsored by Morris Arboretum 

Wednesday, October 9, 8:00 – 11:00
Morris Arboretum Wetlands and Tree Canopy, (meet at Morris Arboretum Kiosk parking lot)
Sponsored by Birding with Ruth

Thursday, October 17
Island Beach State Park, NJ (Van Trip)
Sponsored by Morris Arboretum

Saturday, October 19, 8:00 – 11:00
Backyard Birding- Presentation and walk
Sponsored by Morris Arboretum  

Thursday, October 24, 8:00 – 11:00
Peace Valley, Doylestown, PA
Sponsored by North Penn - Session 3

Sunday, October 27 - Tuesday, October 29 
Cape May, NJ, Blackwater Refuge, MD, & Bombay Hook, DE (3 day van trip) 
Sponsored by Morris Arboretum

Thursday, October 31 8:00 – 11:00 
Green Lane Park Reservoir
Sponsored by North Penn - Session 4

Tuesday, November 12, 9:15 am - 3:00 pm
Academy of Natural Sciences Birding & Entomology Behind the Scenes Tour (Van Trip)
Sponsored by Morris Arboretum 

Monday, December 9, 7:45 am - 4:30 pm 
Conowingo Dam and Perryville, MD (Bus Trip
Sponsored by Morris Arboretum